I was raised in the African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church, which is a branch of Christianity. I’m not sure myself if I identify with one particular branch of Christianity. I do believe in God and that Jesus Christ is his son and that he was sent to the world to save the world from sin. I also believe in the Holy Spirit and that it is the spirit of God himself. I believe that God created the world; not through evolution but that he took time to make everything in the world. I prefer not to label myself under a particular sect of Christianity, because I believe religion should be much simpler to the individual than determining who is in charge of the church or the amount of money the clergy of the church beg for. My dream church is an open area in nature where I can commune with God without all of the material stuff clouding the holiness of the aspect. I do believe that good works alone are not enough to get me into heaven, but that a stable relationship with God must be established. I believe in Heaven and Hell and the Rapture. I also believe that my life is predestined, but that it has the possibility to change. Since God gave humanity free will, I have the opportunity to choose Choice A or Choice B. Even though he knows which choice I’m going to make, the fact that he gives me the option makes me believe that he knows both outcomes to the situation, like he knows the ending to both stories whichever way I choose to write it.

Home > Entertainment > Quizzes > Belief-O-Matic

Your Results

The top score on the list below represents the faith that Belief-O-Matic, in its less than infinite wisdom, thinks most closely matches your beliefs. However, even a score of 100% does not mean that your views are all shared by this faith, or vice versa.

Belief-O-Matic then lists another 26 faiths in order of how much they have in common with your professed beliefs. The higher a faith appears on this list, the more closely it aligns with your thinking.

How did the Belief-O-Matic do? Discuss your results on our message boards.

1.  Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (Mormons) (100%)
2.  Jehovah’s Witness (95%)
3.  Baha’i Faith (92%)
4.  Mainline to Conservative Christian/Protestant (90%)
5.  Orthodox Quaker (87%)
6.  Orthodox Judaism (79%)
7.  Mainline to Liberal Christian Protestants (75%)
8.  Islam (74%)
9.  Seventh Day Adventist (73%)
10.  Eastern Orthodox (72%)
11.  Roman Catholic (72%)
12.  Sikhism (69%)
13.  Liberal Quakers (65%)
14.  Reform Judaism (56%)
15.  Unitarian Universalism (49%)
16.  Christian Science (Church of Christ, Scientist) (48%)
17.  Jainism (48%)
18.  Mahayana Buddhism (42%)
19.  Theravada Buddhism (40%)
20.  Hinduism (33%)
21.  Neo-Pagan (30%)
22.  New Age (29%)
23.  New Thought (26%)
24.  Secular Humanism (24%)
25.  Scientology (21%)
26.  Taoism (18%)
27.  Nontheist (15%)
